Aw Spring~ I love you!

Today was epic.  Today was 68 degrees after a long winter season, But it was more than that …it has been an inside season, a mask season, a non-gathering season.  Today…the warm sun, the blooming flowers lifted my spirits to a fresh place…..a place of hope!

My tulips and daffodils have cheered me up more than ever before.  I even broke the cardinal flower rule in Bend and potted strawberries and blackberries with the belief that we are actually more in Summer than Spring!  Everyone says “wait until June”.  I could not.

I have noticed my need for hope more than ever before in my life; to see the future with vision, dreams, and creativity.  To be honest, even as a seasoned Life Coach I have been challenged by my own sense of loss and hopelessness.  

I have been hearing the whispers of the Spirit calling me to dream again; you too?  I have been hearing a call to hope, joy, and trust in a fresh way! You too??

I think God in His goodness is up to something fresh, something good, something new and I want to partner with Him.  You  too??

How about we enter this Spring season with renewed joy, strength, vision and resilience!  Just like that crazy bulb that pushes through the volcanic rock to show it’s glorious face even so we should fight to shine Joy and Hope in a fresh and new way. You too?

Galatians 5:22-23 – Joy Is A Fruit Of The Spirit. But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joypeace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.

One thought on “Aw Spring~ I love you!

Leave a comment